Day 28 — December 31, 2014

My last “official” photo of 2014 for the 365-day photo challenge.

I thought I’d end the year with one of my favorite settings around Potlatch.

This rail car, or at least one very much like it, has been sitting, waiting for its next load of lumber for the past several years (as near as I can tell).

It makes me wonder about this rail car’s story. I know that the demand for lumber is still high. So why does this car sit empty, day after day, month after month?

Empty rail car waiting for its next load of lumber.

Empty rail car waiting for its next load of lumber.

This entry was posted in Home, Nature and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

